Experience the real Hamelin with all five senses now – on our Flash page

The „Rattenkrug“ Bungelosenstraße Rattenfängerhaus Das Leisthaus Haspelmathturm/ Pulverturm Pferdemarkt Wilhelm-Busch-Haus Bürgerhus Bäckerstraße 46 Der Rattenkrug Der Redenhof Münster St. Bonifazius Hamelner Loch

The “Rattenkrug” (Rats’ Inn)

A stone-built house dating from the 13th century, its present-day appearance dates back to 1568 and the addition of the first stone facade in the style of the Weser Renaissance. The architect Cord Tönnis, who also built the Leisthaus, erected this splendid facade for the wealthy merchant and member of the town’s upper class Johann Rike.